Murieston 6K Trail Race

The 2018 Murieston Trail Race will take place on Saturday 8 September at 11am.

Results for last years race are available here

This year's race will take place on Saturday 8 September 2018. 

Race Start 11am

Number pickup & registration from 10am

The inaugural Murieston 6K Trail Race took place on Saturday 10th September 2011. It was originally organised jointly by Corstorphine Athletics Club (CAAC) and Livingston Cricket Club (LCC), and timed to coincide with LCC’s Family Day, the race was run over varying surfaces around the Murieston Trail in Livingston.

Now a Corstorphine Athletics Club event in its own right, we are thankful to Livingston Cricket Club for the use of their facilities on the day of the race.

Starting with a short section of tarmac footpath on Murieston Valley to Nevis Drive, the route soon joins the red shale track of the Murieston Trail then follows a well marked route across various surfaces including the forest trail around Campbridge Pond and the boardwalk by the Murieston Water. After climbing and descending the steps in the wood, the route re-joins the red shale path towards Livingston South Station before a short uphill section on tarmac at Robin’s Way, then back through the woods before picking up part of the outward route in reverse and looping back to the Cricket Club and a welcome arrival at the finish line.

The map of the course can be viewed here. This was recorded during a successful test event in 2011. Prizes will be awarded in the following categories:

Male & Female: 1st, 2nd & 3rd
Male Masters: 1st over 40, 1st over 50
Female Masters: 1st over 35, 1st over 45
1st under 20 (Male & Female)
1st  Local Resident (Male & Female)

Plus spot prizes courtesy of our sponsors.Refreshments, Changing, Toilet and Bar facilities available at Dresselrigg Park. Prize giving at 12:00 noon

Entries shall be accepted on the day of the race from 10.00am

Please collect your numbers from the registration desk on the day of the race.

Results will be posted on the CAAC website ( and at scottishathletics website (

Corstorphine Athletic Club's Murieston Trail Race is run under UK Athletics rules, and is a scottishathletics Permit Event.

Results & Previous Winners

2016 - Full Results 
Mens Winner ; Bryan Clark 20:56 (Corstorphine AAC) 
Womens Winner ; Gillian Carr 24:36 (Corstorphine AAC)

2015 - Full Results 
Mens Winner ; David Simpson 19:58 (Unattached) 
Womens Winner ; Yana Thandrayen 23:41 (Portobello Running Club)

2014 - Full Results 
Mens Winner ; Calum McKenzie 20:40 (Corstorphine AAC) 
Womens Winner ; Lana Turnbull 25:28 (Lothian Running Club)

2013 - Full Results 
Mens Winner ; Bryan Clark 19:48 (Corstorphine AAC) 
Womens Winner ; Edel Mooney 22:04 (Lothian Running Club)

2012 - Full Results  *New Course
Mens Winner ; Kris Berry 19:24 (Corstorphine AAC) 
Womens Winner ; Sarah Inglis 22:03 (Lothian Running Club)
2011 - Full Results
Mens Winner ; Tom Ferrington 21:26 (Corstorphine AAC)
Womens Winner ; Lisa Christy 29.14 (Corstorphine AAC)